Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Board Meeting Minutes

Sub Navigation




Home > breadcrumbs: District > breadcrumbs: Board of Education > breadcrumbs: Board Meeting Minutes >


Ajax Loading Image


December 2016 Board Meeting Minutes

December 13, 2016

December 12, 2016

Gerald Kemp
Leon Klug                            
Orville Holz                                                
Cindy Sage                
Kyle Crosley 
Brian Stark
Margaret Sandoz, Superintendent
Angie Guenther, Principal

Visitors: Janell Ruda, Jennifer Bauer and Ward Adema

Chairman Kemp called the regular meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. It was noted that LB898 dealing with Open Meeting Laws was duly posted. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by all present.

Motion by Stark and seconded by Klug to approve the minutes from the regular meeting held on November 14, 2016. RCV: Sage-aye, Crosley-aye, Holz-aye, Kug-aye, Stark-aye, Kemp-aye. Motion approved.

Motion by Sage and seconded by Stark to approve the bills as presented. RCV: Crosley-aye, Holz-aye, Klug-aye, Stark-aye, Kemp-aye, Sage-aye.   Motion carried.

Motion by Holz and seconded by Sage to approve the financial report. RCV: Holz-aye, Klug-aye, Stark-aye, Kemp-aye, Sage-aye, Crosley-aye. Motion carried.

Motion by Sage and seconded by Stark to approve the contract offer to Margaret Sandoz to serve as Superintendent/ Elementary Principal as determined in the November 2016 board meeting for a three-year contract with a 4% increase in salary. RCV: Klug-aye, Stark-aye, Kemp-aye, Sage-aye, Crosley-aye, Holz-abstain. Motion carried.

Motion by Kemp and a second by Klug to adopt and approve the Federal Debarment and Suspension Policy 7001 Article 7: Business and Non-Instructional, for board policy adopted December 2016. RCV: Stark-aye, Kemp-aye, Sage-aye, Crosley-aye, Holz-aye, Klug-aye. Motion carried.

Janell Ruda and Jenny Bauer gave teacher reports.

Angie Guenther gave the Principal’s Report.

Margaret Sandoz gave the Superintendent’s Report.

The next meeting is scheduled for January 9, 2017 at 7 p.m. 

                                                                Respectfully Submitted,
                                                                 Susan Hillman, Recording Secretary

Back To Top